ANNE-MARY MAKEOVER (MAKEUP ON A MELANIN LADY) 

Hi guys, its been quite awhile since I uploaded a post. I have been really occupied with work and most times I come back home verrrrrry late and tired. So accept my #apologies ladies and gents. 

I have had this post in my draft for quite some time and I never came around to posting it. So I decided to today. 

Meet a friend of mine Anne-mary. She never wears make ‘ NEVER ‘. The only time she did was on her matric day and that was it ( wasn’t professional makeup in her own words). She had never had a professional makeup artist do her makeup, so I decided to give her a face beat she could be proud of. She has hooded eyes and I had to carve a new Lid space by extending way pass her natural Crease which inturn opened her eyes up. I went to town on her and I made sure she was satisfied before I allowed her go. The goal was to gently re-introduce her to the world of makeup again without her feeling too overdone and caked on. Despite these goals of ours not to make her feel overdone but I still wanted her to look transformed and gorgeous. This was what we came up with and I hope you all like it as much as I did. 

Details of the products used will be listed below. #Cheers 




That contor and Highlight on a melanin girl be giving me #Life. Yaaaasss! Honey come through.

 
BROWS

  • Unnamed EyeBrow Gel – dark brown 
  • L.A Girl Pro Concealer – Toffee  
  • Milani Minerals Compact Powder – Warm 


EYES

  •  Marykay Primer –  ( Lid)
  •  Casabella Shadow Base – Light ( Lid)
  •  Maychèèr E/S Palette – Champagne Gold ( Lid)
  •  Black Opal Eyeshadow duo (Tawny Tease)
  •  Coastal Scents E/S – Baked Clay (HP-253)
  •  Coastal Scents E /S – Vibrant Red (HP- 136) 
  •   Casabella  Mink E/S – Crease
  •   Revlon Eyelashes – Flirty ( Black)
  •   Prestige my blackest Eyeliner pen
  •   Mabrook Eye Pencil ( Waterline)
  •   Isabelle DuPont Vibrating Mascara

FACE

  •  Black Radiance True Complexion Shine Control Primer 
  •  Khuraira Dark Circle Primer Age Control 
  • Black Radiance Foundation – Brownie 
  •  L.A Girl Pro Concealer – Toffee ( Highlight) 
  •  Ben Nye Powder – Toffee 
  •  Milani Minerals Compact Powder – Deep 
  •  Miss Beauty Makeup Fixer Mist 

CHEEKS   

  • Black Opal True Stick Foundation –  Black Walnut ( Contour)
  • Maybelline  Clear Smooth Powder – Cacao
  • Enthrice blusher 
  • Tara Bronzer – Medium and Jioney Bronzer – 003 


LIPS

  • Carmex Lip Balm 
  •   Zaron Lip Pencil – Prune Juice 
  •   Urcci Lipstick – 06 

To get the products listed above. You can contact:

JUDITH OF JADEMAKEOVERS ( +2349027042866)

Makeup Studio: SUITE 42, Atara Shopping Complex, Opposite Mobil Filling Station Aguda Market,  Aguda Lagos Nigeria.

Till next time my dear, #CHEERS.

Please don’t forget to COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE, SHARE and THUMBS UP 👍 this post, previous post and also subscribe to my various social media channels for more juicy and interesting post past, present and future ones yet to come. 

Facebook: Mary Onyeka Ekwuribe Omoruyi 
Bloglovin: Mybeautysignature 
Instagram: @IDOLZE 
Twitter: @idolze 
Google + and Email address: idolze14@gmail.com  idolze1414@gmail.com

Blog Website: http://www.mybeautysignature.WordPress.com

See you guys till my next post #Cheers

God’s favorite girl 😘 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About mybeautysignature

Hi, My name is Mary Onyeka Omoruyi. A graduate of Applied Microbiology & Brewing. I am a God lover, wife, mum, a lover of all things related to beauty, cooking and bead making. Making up faces one at a time is my thing and I am passionate about it. So feel free to follow and subscribe to my blog. For products reviews, makeup bookings, projects, partnerships and adverts call +2348025817742 or email: idolze14@gmail.com , idolze1414@gmail.com Twitter and instagram @idolze. Facebook: Mary onyeka Ekwuribe Omoruyi

Leave a Reply

